What is Alpha?

Alpha is a series of interactive sessions that freely explore life and the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. Whether you're just checking it out, new to faith, or coming back to church you are invited. 

Who is Alpha for?

Alpha is for anyone who's curious. The talks are designed to encourage conversation and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal environment. No question is out of bounds and you are free to discuss as much or as little as you wish. 

How does Alpha work?

Alpha runs for eight weeks (with a day away about 1 hour drive from Gordon). Each session includes food, a 20-min video, and a discussion at the end where you can share your thoughts. At any point, if you think Alpha isn't for you, that's not a problem and we won't chase you to come back.

Watch Tekila's Alpha experience:

 

Details

Location | Gordon Baptist
20 Park Ave Gordon

Cost | FREE, includes light refreshments

Time | Intro Sun 11 Mar 7pm for dinner, then following Sundays 5 - 7pm 

Languages | English & Mandarin

Childcare | Not at this time

Dates | Alpha Launch Sunday 11 Mar 2018 7pm
Sunday 18 Mar 5pm
Sunday 25 Mar 5pm
(No Alpha on Easter Sunday 1 Apr)
Sunday 8 Apr 5pm
(No Alpha on Sundays 15 & 22 Apr, school holidays)
Sunday 29 Apr 5pm
Sunday 6 May 5pm
Sunday 13 May 5pm
Alpha Day Away Saturday 19 May
Sunday 20 May 5pm - Final session for this series

More information or sign up?

Want to Help? To serve on Alpha as a host, helper or on the hospitality team, please email Christine Yorsten.